Bloom Logo
    Login

    Unser Bloom-Team

    Unserem internationalen Team liegen die Erfahrungen von Überlebenden und die vielfältigen Weisen, wie unsere Identität unsere Traumaerfahrungen beeinflusst, sehr am Herzen. Wir bringen unser reichhaltiges Fachwissen und unsere Lebenserfahrung bei Bloom ein.

    Illustration of the outline of a persons face from a side profile, with a flower beside the face.

    Kernteam

    Hera Hussain ist die Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin von Chayn. Sie hat jahrelange Erfahrung in der Unterstützung von Überlebenden. Sie ist zuständig für Schutzmaßnahmen. Hera wuchs in Pakistan auf und studierte in Großbritannien Psychologie und Wirtschaft. Sie stand auf der Liste der Forbes 30 Under 30 und der Innovators Under 35 der MIT Technology Review und wurde von der Queen mit der British Empire Medal ausgezeichnet.

    Nooreen Khan stammt aus Bangladesch, wuchs in Abu Dhabi, VAE auf und lebt mittlerweile im kanadischen Edmonton. Sie ist Expertin für geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt und hat einen Abschluss im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen. Nooreen ist eines der ältesten Mitglieder von Chayn: Sie kam 2016 als Freiwillige zum Team und ist nun als Leiterin Community und Kultur für das Wohlbefinden des Teams, die Unterstützung der laufenden Aktivitäten und die Durchführung der Bloom-Kurse zuständig.

    Francesca wuchs in Großbritannien auf und lebt in London. Bevor sie bei Chayn als Leiterin des Angebots für Überlebende bei unserem Bloom-Projekt anfing, arbeitete Francesca in der direkten Unterstützung von Überlebenden sexualisierter Gewalt und in der Jugendarbeit. Sie hat viel Erfahrung in der Unterstützung von Überlebenden im und durch das Strafrechtssystem, in der Leitung von Teams von Mitarbeiter:innen an der Basis und in der Entwicklung von Arbeitsmethoden.

    Mehak Ahmed stammt aus Delhi, Indien. Sie hat einen Master in Psychologie (Psychosoziale klinische Studien) von der Ambedkar University, Delhi. Sie ist beratende Psychologin, zertifizierte Yogalehrerin und nebenbei Teil eines Improvisationskollektivs. Bei Chayn unterstützt sie den Aufbau des Bloom-Projekts, arbeitet an traumabasierten Kursen, moderiert diese und weitet sie auf Hindi sprechende Gemeinschaften aus.

    leaves with a rose bloom

    Unsere Freiwilligen

    Chayn entstand als ein von Freiwilligen geführtes Netzwerk von Überlebenden und Verbündeten, die einen feministischen Online-Bereich für Informationen, Solidarität und Heilung schaffen wollten. Unsere Freiwilligen spielen weiterhin eine wichtige Rolle bei der Information, Überprüfung und Gestaltung unseres Angebots.

    leaves with fire

    Unsere Therapeut:innen

    Wir gestalten unsere Kurse gemeinsam mit einem Netzwerk von zertifizierten Therapeut:innen, die einen traumabasierten und feministischen Ansatz verfolgen. Sie sind über die ganze Welt verteilt und sprechen viele verschiedene Sprachen.

    Unterstützungsteam

    Unser erweitertes Team hat uns beim Bearbeiten, Schreiben und Aufnehmen unserer Kursvideos geholfen, und einige von ihnen bieten auch Unterstützung im 1:1-Chat an. Sie bringen ein reichhaltiges Fachwissen und ihre Lebenserfahrung mit und wurden von Chayn geschult. Vielleicht begegnest Du sogar jemandem, der im selben Ort wohnt wie Du!

    Illustration of cycle, representing change.

    Unsere Forschung und Auszeichnungen

    Chayn ist mit zahlreichen Auszeichnungen für seine innovative Arbeit geehrt worden.

    Bloom wurden die folgenden Auszeichnungen verliehen:

    2022 Anthem Awards – Silber 2022

    CogX Global Goals – Good Health and Well-Being Award

    Die vollständige Preisliste findest du hier.


    Finanziert durch

    The National Lottery Community Fund logo
    Comic Relief logo

    Finanziert von

    Comic Relief LogoCommunity Fund Logo

Bloom logo
    Log in

    Our Bloom team

    Our team comes from all corners of the world. We deeply care about the experiences of survivors and the many ways in which our identity affects our experience of trauma, as many of us, are survivors ourselves.

    Illustration of the outline of a persons face from a side profile, with a flower beside the face.

    Core team

    Hera Hussain is the founder and CEO of Chayn. She has years of experience supporting survivors. She’s our Safeguarding Lead. Hera was raised in Pakistan and came to the UK to study Psychology and Economics. Hera was on the Forbes 30 Under 30 and MIT Technology Review’s Innovators Under 35 list, and was awarded the British Empire Medal by the Queen.

    Nooreen Khan is a Bangladeshi who grew up in Abu Dhabi, UAE and now lives in Edmonton, Canada. She is a gender-based violence expert with a background in public health. One of the longest members of Chayn, Nooreen joined the team in 2016 as a volunteer and now is the Community and Culture Lead, responsible for managing the team’s wellbeing, supporting operations, and facilitating Bloom courses.

    Francesca grew up in the UK and lives in London. Before joining Chayn as the Survivor Services Lead for our Bloom project, Francesca worked in frontline support services for survivors of sexual violence and youth work. She has a lot of experience supporting survivors around and through the criminal legal system, managing teams of frontline workers, and developing ways of working.

    Mehak Ahmed is from Delhi, India. She has a Masters in Psychology (Psychosocial Clinical Studies) from Ambedkar University, Delhi. She is a counselling psychologist, a certified yoga instructor and is part of an improv collective on the side. At Chayn, she is supporting the building of the Bloom project, working on trauma-informed courses, facilitating them and expanding these courses to Hindi-speaking communities.

    leaves with a rose bloom

    Our volunteers

    Chayn began as a volunteer-run network of survivors and allies that wanted to create a feminist space online for information, solidarity and healing. Our volunteers continue to play an important part in informing, reviewing and designing our services.

    leaves with fire

    Our therapists

    We co-create our courses with a network of certified therapists who practice a trauma-informed and feminist approach. They are based all across the world, and speak many languages.

    Supporting team

    Our wider team has helped us edit, write, and record our course videos, and some of them also provide support over 1-1 chat. They bring with them a wealth of knowledge and life experience, and have been trained by Chayn. You may even come across someone who is based in the same place as you!

    Illustration of cycle, representing change.

    Our research and awards

    Chayn has the honour of receiving many awards for its innovative work.

    Bloom has received the following awards:

    2022 Anthem Awards - Silver 2022

    CogX Global Goals - Good Health and Well-Being Award

    You can see the full list of awards here.


    Funded by

    The National Lottery Community Fund logo

    Comic Relief logo
    Bloom logo

    Bloom is brought to you by Chayn, a global non-profit, run by survivors and allies from around the world, creating resources to support the healing of survivors of gender-based violence.

    Our policies

    Funded by

    Comic Relief logoCommunity Fund logo